BCAP Workshop Day 2

Day two of the workshop started at a much more reasonable time, 9:00 a.m., with some Tai Chi. I don’t know if I would like it. Mostly I felt awkward, but everyone else did too. I think I’ll stick with Yoga. The nice thing about Yoga is that you can feel when you get it right, and the time in the positions is much longer, allowing for self-adjustments & meditation. But I can see the appeal of Tai Chi.

We continued the individual current events presentations. I think we were all ready to be done, though. Too much sitting!

We took our “test.” Mary Laura was right, & she is much loved among the program participants.

Catherine Channell gave us a short Chinese lesson. She’s a really great teacher, which didn’t surprise me since she’s been teaching 7th graders Chinese for ??? years. Even though I have no idea how to speak Chinese now, I finally ‘get’ the inflection thing, & I can finally hear the tonal differences.

My husband took me out to dinner afterwards, which was really sweet. However, when I got up to leave I almost couldn’t move. A three-mile hike followed by two days of sitting in a desk really made me all stove up, as we like to say here in the South.

Leave a comment

Filed under BCAP

Leave a Reply

